Timothy Garton Ash

Professor of European Studies
Isaiah Berlin Professorial Fellow at St Antony’s College
University of Oxford

Tamás Bodoky

Investigative journalist, editor and director

Christopher Buschow

Assistant Professor of “Organization and Network Media”
Media Management Department
Bauhaus-Universität Weimar

David Cohn

Senior Director
Advance Digital’s Alpha Group

Liz Corbin

Deputy Director of Media and Head of News
European Broadcasting Union

Sue Cross

Executive Director
Institute for Nonprofit News

Jim Egan

Chief Executive Officer
BBC Global News

Dipayan Ghosh

Digital Platforms & Democracy Project
John F. Kennedy School of Government
Harvard University

Claus Grewenig

Vice President Governmental Affairs
Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland GmbH

John Haigh

Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Business and Government
John F. Kennedy School of Government

Anna Herold

Head of the Audiovisual and Media Policy Unit
European Commission

Věra Jourová

Vice President for Values and Transparency
European Commission

John Kampfner

Author, journalist and founder/former CEO
Creative Industries Federation

Tanit Koch

Managing director of the news channel ntv and editor-in-chief of RTL Germany’s central newsroom

Thomas Kralinski

Member of the Board
Deutschlandradio and „Das Progressive Zentrum”

Tina Kulow

Director Corporate Communications

Christian Mihr

Executive Director
German Section Reporters without Borders

Yascha Mounk

Associate Professor of the Practice of International Affairs at
Johns Hopkins University

Paul Nemitz

Principal Advisor
Directorate General for Justice and Consumers
EU Commission

Natalie Nougayrède

Editorial board member and columnist, The Guardian
Fellow, Robert Bosch Academy

Leonard Novy

Institute for Media and Communication Policy (IfM)

Annalisa Piras

Journalist, Filmmaker & Managing Director
The Wake Up Foundation

Jana Puglierin

Head of the Berlin Office and Senior Fellow
European Council on Foreign Relations

Alexander Sängerlaub

Head of the “Strengthening the Digital Public Sphere” division
Stiftung Neue Verantwortung

Anna Sauerbrey

Deputy editor-in-chief and head of opinion pages
Der Tagesspiegel

Olaf Scholz

Federal Minister of Finance and Vice-Chancellor
Federal Republic of Germany

Meera Selva

Journalist Fellowship Programme
Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism
Oxford University

Claes de Vreese

Professor of Political Communication and Faculty Professor of AI and Democracy
University of Amsterdam

Jillian C. York

Director for International Freedom of Expression
Electronic Frontier Foundation