Saad Mohseni

Co-Founder and Chairman
MOBY Group
Afghanistan

Analogue

Saad Mohseni, co-founder and Chairman of MOBY Group, has brought top tier news and media content to emerging and frontier markets over the past two decades.

Named an Asia Game Changer by the Asia Society “for bringing news, information and entertainment to a barren landscape,” Mr. Mohseni launched his first network in Afghanistan in 2002, and has developed MOBY Group into one of the fastest growing diversified media companies in South and Central Asia, the Middle East and Africa. In 2012, 21st Century Fox became a strategic minority shareholder in the Group for 7 years. The Mohseni family assumed full control of MOBY Group following Disney’s acquisition of Fox.

MOBY Group has received several awards in recognition of its quality content and its activities span radio and TV broadcast, digital and online, creative solutions and strategic communications.

Awards for Mr. Mohseni include Time magazine’s 2011 ranking of “100 most influential people in the world”, Foreign Policy’s 2013 “100 Global Thinkers” and the Business Insider’s 2016 “100 Creators List”. The work his news and television networks have done in Afghanistan for empowering civil society and defending women’s rights earned him a place in the BBC’s 2015 ranking of the “10 Men Globally Championing Gender Equality”.

Mr. Mohseni serves on the Advisory Board of the International Crisis Group and is a member of the International Advisor Council for the Middle East Institute (MEI). He spent 2 years on the board of the International Center for Journalists.

@saadmohseni

Saad Mohseni

Mitbegründer und Vorsitzender
MOBY Group
Afghanistan

Analog

Saad Mohseni, Mitbegründer und Vorsitzender der MOBY Group, hat in den vergangenen zwei Jahrzehnten erstklassige Nachrichten- und Medieninhalte in Schwellen- und Grenzmärkte gebracht.

Er wurde von der Asia Society zum „Asia Game Changer“ ernannt, weil er Nachrichten, Informationen und Unterhaltung in eine karge Landschaft gebracht hat. 2002 startete Mohseni sein erstes Netzwerk in Afghanistan und hat die MOBY Group zu einem der am schnellsten wachsenden diversifizierten Medienunternehmen in Süd- und Zentralasien, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika entwickelt. Im Jahr 2012 wurde 21st Century Fox für sieben Jahre strategischer Minderheitsaktionär der Gruppe. Nach der Übernahme von Fox durch Disney übernahm die Familie Mohseni die volle Kontrolle über die MOBY-Gruppe.

Die MOBY-Gruppe hat mehrere Auszeichnungen für ihre hochwertigen Inhalte erhalten, und ihre Aktivitäten erstrecken sich auf Radio- und Fernsehsendungen, digitale und Online-Sendungen, kreative Lösungen und strategische Kommunikation.

Zu den Auszeichnungen, die Mohseni erhielt, gehören die Rangliste der „100 einflussreichsten Menschen der Welt“ des Time-Magazins 2011, die „100 Global Thinkers“ von Foreign Policy 2013 und die „100 Creators List“ von Business Insider 2016. Die Arbeit, die seine Nachrichten- und Fernsehnetzwerke in Afghanistan zur Stärkung der Zivilgesellschaft und zur Verteidigung der Frauenrechte geleistet haben, brachte ihm 2015 einen Platz in der BBC-Rangliste der „10 Men Global Championing Gender Equality“ ein.

Mohseni ist Mitglied des Beirats der International Crisis Group und des International Advisor Council für das Middle East Institute (MEI). Er war zwei Jahre lang Mitglied des Vorstands des International Center for Journalists.

@saadmohseni