Christian Mihr

Executive Director
Reporters Without Borders (RSF)
Germany

Analogue

Christian Mihr an international media policy expert and a human rights professional. He has been the Executive Director of Reporters Without Borders (RSF) Germany since 2012, after having worked as a journalist for many years.

At RSF he is especially dealing with questions of cyber-censorship, online-safety, and freedom of the press and media pluralism in the digital age. Regionally he is especially interested in Colombia, Ecuador, Chile, Belarus, Russia, Turkey and Azerbaijan.

Moreover, he is a member of the Boards of Trustees of the Berlin-based German Institute for Human Rights (DIMR) in Berlin and the Hamburg-based Leibniz Institute for Media Research|Hans Bredow Institute (HBI). Additionally he’s a board member of Access Info Europe in Madrid.

@cmihr

Christian Mihr

Geschäftsführer
Reporter ohne Grenzen (RSF)
Deutschland

Analog

Christian Mihr ist Menschenrechtsaktivist und Experte für internationale Medienpolitik. Seit 2012 arbeitet er als Geschäftsführer von Reporter ohne Grenzen (RSF), nachdem er zuvor viele Jahre als Journalist gearbeitet hat.

Thematisch beschäftigt er sich insbesondere mit Fragen der Internetüberwachung und Zensurumgehung, Medienpluralismus und Pressefreiheit in der digitalen Welt. Regional interessiert er sich vor allem für Kolumbien, Ecuador, Chile, Belarus, Russland, Türkei und Aserbaidschan.

Er ist Mitglied im Kuratorium des Deutschen Instituts für Menschenrechte (DIMR) in Berlin sowie des Leibniz-Institut für Medienforschung│Hans-Bredow-Institut (HBI) in Hamburg, zudem ist er Vorstandsmitglied von Access Info Europe in Madrid.

@cmihr