Dr Tobias Endler

Political Scientist and Americanist
Heidelberg University
Germany

Online

Dr Tobias Endler, political scientist and Americanist, has researched and taught at the Heidelberg University and Yale University (USA). Numerous publications on the USA and transatlantic relations and on the relationship between democracy, media and populism, e.g. Frankfurter Rundschau, Der Standard, Carta.

Endler is a regular guest on TV and radio as an expert on the USA and transatlantic relations (ZDF, SWR, NDR). He designs and moderates training formats on “Democracy and the Culture of Controversy” and is co-founder of Projekt cAMElot: North America Expertise, Analysis & Transfer.

Most recently published: Game Over: Warum es den Westen nicht mehr gibt; previously, among others, Disenchantment: Sketches and Views on the USA in the Obama Era and After 9/11 (interviews with Noam Chomsky, Francis Fukuyama, Anne-Marie Slaughter, Cornel West and many more).

www.tobias-endler.com

Dr. Tobias Endler

Politikwissenschaftler und Amerikanist
Universität Heidelberg
Deutschland

Online

Dr. Tobias Endler, Politikwissenschaftler und Amerikanist, hat an der Universtät Heidelberg und der Yale University (USA) geforscht und gelehrt. Zahlreiche Publikationen zu den USA und den transatlantischen Beziehungen und zum Verhältnis von Demokratie, Medien und Populismus, u.a. Frankfurter Rundschau, Der Standard, Carta.

Endler ist regelmäßig als USA- und Transatlantik-Experte im TV und Radio zu Gast (ZDF, SWR, NDR). Er konzipiert und moderiert Fortbildungsformate zu „Demokratie und Streitkultur“ und ist Mitbegründer von Projekt cAMElot: Nordamerikaexpertise, Analyse & Transfer.

Zuletzt erschienen: Game Over: Warum es den Westen nicht mehr gibt ; zuvor u.a. Entzauberung: Skizzen und Ansichten zu den USA in der Ära Obama und After 9/11 (Interviews mit Noam Chomsky, Francis Fukuyama, Anne-Marie Slaughter, Cornel West u.v.m.).

www.tobias-endler.com