News

The video of this year's #M100SC is online!

24 September, 2017. This is the video of this year’s #M100SC! On September 14, almost 80 leading media- and opinion makers, politicians and science representatives from across Europe and the USA have discussed on how political, social and economic developments affect prospects for a free, democratic Europe, offered solutions and brought new approaches to the debate. The M100 Media Award was presented to the founder and CEO of Doshd TV, Natalia Sindeeva.
Walter J. Lindner, State Secretary in the Federal Foreign Office, substituted the deseased Federal Foreign Minister Sigmar Gabriel. BILD Editor-in-Chief Tanit Koch offered a moving laudation.
The conference was supported by the State Capitalof Potsdam, Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg, Federal Foreign Office and the National Endowment for Democracy. Sponsors have been oz capital, medienlabor and Facebook. Cooperation partners are Polis 180, Reporter ohne Grenzen, Sourcefabrik, Stiftung Preußische Schlösser und Gärten Berlin-Brandenburg as well as VDZ. A big thanks to HeyFilm for the creation of the film.

The famous political scientist Ulrike Guérot about #M100SC

“M100 is outstanding for its ‘large turnout of journalists from really every European country and even countries outside of the European Union, many from the southern European area who are not yet members of the European Union, from Ukraine, and this is truly one of M100’s strong points.”

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Guérot, Founder and Director, European Democracy Lab, Germany

Visual summary of the M100 Sanssouci Colloquium 2017

Aktuelles

Das Video des #M100SC ist online!

24. September 2017. Hier ist das Video des diesjährigen #M100SC! Fast 80 führende Medien- und Meinungsmacher sowie Vertreter aus Politik und Wissenschaft aus ganz Europa und den USA diskutierten am 14. September über die Auswirkungen politischer, gesellschaftlicher und ökonomischer Entwicklungen und die Perspektiven eines freiheitlichen, demokratischen Europas und zeigten Lösungen und neue Denkansätze auf. Die Gründerin und Geschäftsführerin von Doshd TV, Natalja Sindejewa, erhielt den M100 Media Award. Walter J. Lindner, Staatsekretär im Auswärtigen Amt, vertrat den erkrankten Außenminister Sigmar Gabriel, Bild-Chefredakteurin Tanit Koch hielt eine bewegende Laudatio.
Gefördert wurde die diesjährige Veranstaltung von der Landeshauptstadt Potsdam, dem Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg, dem Auswärtigen Amt und dem National Endowment for Democracy. Sponsoren sind oz capital, medienlabor und Facebook. Kooperationspartner: Polis 180, Reporter ohne Grenzen, Sourcefabrik, Stiftung Preußische Schlösser und Gärten Berlin-Brandenburg sowie VDZ. Ein besonderer Dank gilt HeyFilm für die Produktion des Films.

Die prominente Politologin Ulrike Guérot über #M100SC !

„M100 besticht durch die große Präsenz von Journalisten, und zwar über die Europäische Union hinaus, viele aus dem südeuropäischen Raum und Ländern, die noch nicht Mitglied der Europäischen Union sind wie die Ukraine, und das ist wirklich ein Asset von M100.“

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Guérot, Gründerin und Direktorin European Democracy Lab, Deutschland

Filmischer Rückblick auf das M100 Sanssouci Colloquium 2017